Rosetta Stone

Answers to your qestions about moving to, and living in, Peru,
sanbartoloian
Gold Member
Gold Member

Rosetta Stone

Postby sanbartoloian » Tue Jun 21, 2011 1:33 pm

I have had classes both in Peru and in KY to learn Spanish with little success. I know that it's me not the teachers. Recently I got the complete set of Rosetta Stone and so far I have to say it's teaching me. I do a good deal of review but I think I am learning. It is a bit pricely unless you add up my tutor costs until now. :D

RICHARDandNORA
Gold Member
Gold Member

Re: Rosetta Stone

Postby RICHARDandNORA » Tue Jun 21, 2011 2:43 pm

Yes, Rosetta Stone is superior. I tried many programs before RS and, for me, it worked the best.........
roddd
Gold Member
Gold Member

Postby roddd » Tue Jun 21, 2011 2:45 pm

try this its free :D

http://www.livemocha.com
calygirl
Gold Member
Gold Member

Postby calygirl » Tue Jun 21, 2011 4:21 pm

I'm a veteran of many different methods to learn Spanish...they all have their good parts. But whatever way you choose to learn, the very most important part is USING the language in real life. The best success I had was classroom learning in Lima and then immersion in the culture and speaking to everyone in Spanish. Most of my husband's relatives in Lima speak very little English, so I used family get-togethers for practice and used only Spanish in stores, restaurants, etc. Remember, if you don't use it, you lose it! The hard part is returning to the US, where the opportunities to speak Spanish on a regular basis are somewhat limited.
goingnowherefast

Postby goingnowherefast » Tue Jun 21, 2011 7:51 pm