Moving to Cajamarca from U.S.A.

Answers to your qestions about moving to, and living in, Peru,
gwrapper

Moving to Cajamarca from U.S.A.

Postby gwrapper » Fri Apr 15, 2011 11:55 pm

Hello,

I am new to expatperu, but have found a ton of useful info about traveling to and living in Peru. Unfortunately the majority of the info applies to Lima or Miraflores. Does anyone have any info on Cajamarca that might help me out. I am movng with my company and my family will be joining me. We are expecting to stay around 2.5 years.

euroman
Gold Member
Gold Member

Re: Moving to Cajamarca from U.S.A.

Postby euroman » Sat Apr 16, 2011 4:26 pm

Cajamarca or the village called Nuevo Cajamarca?
gwrapper

Postby gwrapper » Sat Apr 16, 2011 4:58 pm

Cajamarca
jchambilla

Postby jchambilla » Sun Apr 17, 2011 8:09 am

Dear gwrapper,

I'm peruvian and my wife is from Michigan, we're living in Lima but we have few missionaries friends living in Cajamarca.

I went to visit them once and since there is a mine near the city things are a little bit more expensive than any other province.

Maybe I can help you, but would be good to know what your questions are.

Abrazos,

José
gwrapper

Postby gwrapper » Sun Apr 17, 2011 8:22 pm

Jose,